Books: 3 | Review: 0 | Avg rating: 3.62
Rate this author

Frances Brody

3.61 of 5 Votes: 3
About this author
Books by Frances Brody
Dying In the Wool (2009)
3.49 of 5 Votes: 4
review 1: This is the first in a series and introduces Kate Shackleton. Set in England just after The Great War, Kate’s husband was declared missing in action, but she still has hopes of him returning. The adopted daughter of a policeman, she has been asked by a friend to find the frien...
Murder In The Afternoon (2011)
3.7 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: Enjoyable mystery in the Kate Shackleton series. In this one, her long-lost birth sister, 1 of 10, emerges (Kate was adopted)and asks Kate to help her find her husband, a quarry stonemason who dabbles in labor unions. Her little girl (Kate's niece) claims to have seen her father ...
A Medal for Murder (2013)
3.66 of 5 Votes: 4
review 1: A Medal for Murder was the second in the Kate Shackleton historical mystery series. It takes place in Britain, in the 1920's. A well crafted novel, with plenty of grit and some humor. The characters talked and acted in a manner that felt realistic. There has been some comparison ...
Write review
Review will shown on site after approval.
(Review will shown on site after approval)