The Snow Globe- Judith Kinghorn

I’m delighted to be a part of the blog tour for The Snow Globe by Judith Kinghorn.

The plot centres around the lives of the various women who make up the Forbes family; each with their own distinct character, yet all strong-willed, independent women determined to pursue their individual quests for happiness.

There’s just a hint of Downton Abbey thrown in, but mixed with the perfect blend of romance, heartbreak, intrigue and humour to keep the reader hooked.

If you’re a fan of historical fiction, then this book is just for you!

With thanks to the author and Canelo Publishing for my advanced copy.

Title: The Snow Globe

Author Name: Judith Kinghorn Previous Books: The Echo of Twilight, The Memory of Lost Senses and The Last Summer

Genre: Historical Fiction

Release Date: 25th September 2017

Publisher: Canelo

Book blurb: A beautiful story of enduring love and heartbreaking choices.

As Christmas 1926 approaches, the Forbes family are preparing to host a celebration at Eden Hall. Eighteen-year-old Daisy is preoccupied by a sense of change in the air. Overnight, her relationship with Stephen Jessop, the housekeeper’s son, has shifted and every encounter seems fraught with tension. Before the festivities are over, Daisy has received a declaration of love, a proposal and a kiss – from three different men. Unable to bear the confusion she flees to London and stays with her elder sister.

By the following summer, Daisy has bowed to the persistence of the man who proposed to her the previous year. When the family reunite for a party at Eden Hall and Stephen is once more in her life, it is clear to Daisy she is committing to the wrong person. Yet she also believes that family secrets mean she has no choice but to follow her head instead of her heart. Will love conquer all, or is Daisy’s fate already written?

Get a copy:

Amazon (UK): Kobo (UK) Google Books (UK) Apple Books (UK) Goodreads

Author Bio:  Judith Kinghorn is the author of four novels: The Echo of Twilight, The Snow Globe, The Memory of Lost Senses and The Last Summer. She was born in Northumberland, educated in the Lake District, and is a graduate in English and History of Art. She lives in Hampshire, England, with her husband and two children.

Website: Twitter: @judithkinghorn Facebook:


Advertisements Share this:
Like this:Like Loading... Related